Union Bancaire Privée Review

Here you will find the right answers

About Moneyland Forum

The moneyland.ch forum lets you exchange knowledge on numerous topics related to money and get answers to your questions at any time. Join forum users and experts in discussions relating to banking, investment, insurance, retirement, telecom and everyday money topics.

Show categories

Please login in or sign up to participate in the forum.

• BenutzernameMoneytalker
  • OrtWorld
  • Status Member
  • Registriert seit9/9/20
  • Beiträge3

Hello for all. I just found this forum. I am not a Switzerland or European Union resident or citizen. 

I want to open a bank account in union bank Privée, Switzerland . Anyone has experiences with this bank? They offered me to set up account with these fees below:

Advisory fees 0.20%
Account fees 2000 CHF
Admin fees 0.30%

My total investment is 3000000 USD.

I wonder if these fees are fair? I have no experiences with any Swiss bank before. Many thanks. 

• BenutzernameFast Trader
  • OrtSchweiz
  • Status Member
  • Registriert seit8/13/15
  • Beiträge173

Good day

Difficult to judge, as it is unclear what these fees mean. And in addition, there may be other fees that you do not list. Are the mandate fees already mentioned?

This would bring your total fee at UBP down to 0.5% per year, with 0.2% + 0.3%. This does not sound very expensive (at least in comparison to other Swiss banks). 

Flat fee: In Swiss banks, this fee can easily amount to 1% or more for asset management. However, there are also cheaper robo advisors (digital asset managers) with flat-rate fees of 0.5% per year.

However, the account fees seem to be expensive at 2000 francs. Are they charged for a residence outside of Switzerland?

It is also important to know which fees are added. Product fees, transaction fees, custody fees, foreign currency fees... etc.