Cayman Islands Stock Exchange (CSX)

Stock Exchange

The Cayman Islands Stock Exchange (CSX) is a stock exchange in George Town in the Cayman Islands. A broad range of investment vehicles are offered on the CSX, which lists more than 4000 different securities with a total market capitalization of more than US$ 190 billion.

Specialized debt securities, derivative warrants, depository receipts and investment funds are the primary products traded on the exchange, with a large number of hedge funds represented. The CSX also operates an electronic exchange (XCAY) which uses the Xetra system developed by the Frankfurt Stock Exchange.

Trading hours: Monday through Friday 7:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. ET (UTC-5)
Settlement cycle: T+3

More on this topic:
Swiss online broker comparison
How to buy stocks: best trading tips
Stock trading: common pitfalls

About moneyland.ch

moneyland.ch is Switzerland’s independent online comparison service covering banking, insurance and telecom. More than 80 unbiased comparison tools and calculators are available on moneyland.ch, along with useful financial guides and timely news. The comprehensive comparison tools help you to find the right insurance policies, bank accounts, credit and prepaid cards, loans, mortgages, trading accounts and telecom products for your needs.

Cayman Islands Stock Exchange (CSX)

Börse

Die Cayman Islands Stock Exchange (CSX) ist eine Börse in George Town auf den Cayman-Inseln. An der CSX, welche mehr als 4000 verschiedene Wertpapiere mit einer Gesamtmarktkapitalisierung von über 190 Milliarden USD listet, wird eine breite Palette von Anlagevehikeln angeboten.

Zu den an der Börse gehandelten Primärprodukten gehören spezialisierte Schuldtitel, Derivate, Warrants, Depository Receipts und Anlagefonds, darunter auch eine Vielzahl von Hedge Funds. Die CSX betreibt auch eine elektronische Börse (XCAY), welche das von der Börse Frankfurt entwickelte Xetra-System verwendet.

Handelszeiten: von Montag bis Freitag, von 7:00 bis 12:30 Uhr ET (UTC-5).
Abwicklungszyklus: T+3.

Über moneyland.ch

moneyland.ch ist der unabhängige Schweizer Online-Vergleichsdienst für Banken, Versicherungen und Telekom. Auf moneyland.ch finden Sie mehr als 80 neutrale Vergleiche und Rechner, hilfreiche Geldratgeber und aktuelle News. Die umfassenden Vergleichstools helfen Ihnen, den richtigen Anbieter in den Bereichen Versicherungen, Krankenkassen, Bankkonten, Karten, Kredite, Hypotheken, Trading und Telekom zu finden.