Moneyland Analytics

 

moneyland.ch uses its own proprietary algorithms to track, analyze and simulate thousands of products on an ongoing basis and to evaluate millions of pieces of data relating to banking, insurance and telecom products. Data analyzed includes financial information, rates, fees, interest rates, services provided and user experience data.

Moneyland Analytics specializes in these sectors:

Banking: Private accounts; savings accounts; business accounts; bundled banking packages; 3a retirement accounts; retirement funds; vested benefits accounts; medium-term notes; wealth management; investment advisory; mortgages; personal loans; business loans; securities trading and custodian banking; personal and business credit cards; debit cards; currency exchange rates; fintech and payments technology (including mobile wallets).

Insurance: Compulsory health insurance policies; supplementary health insurance policies; hospital insurance policies; household insurance policies; liability insurance policies; car insurance policies; motorcycle insurance policies; life insurance policies; cyber insurance policies; legal expenses insurance; veterinary insurance; rental deposit insurance; travel insurance and insurtech.

Telecom: Mobile plans; prepaid offers, roaming; broadband Internet plans; television plans; landline phone plans and streaming offers.

Moneyland Analytics services are offered to service providers, universities and media publishers. Services include unbiased analyses of market and competitor data (benchmarking), product comparisons, ratings, research, simulations and programming.

moneyland.ch is able to deliver custom evaluations and analyses based on your specific requirements. Reports and evaluations can be provided on a one-time basis or on a recurring basis.

Universities and colleges can use Moneyland Analytics to gain an understanding of the product landscape in the Swiss banking, insurance and telecom sectors at any point in time.

Media publishers can provide their readers with solid, unbiased information by using product comparisons and evaluations from Moneyland Analytics.

Service providers can use Moneyland Analytics to understand and optimize the positioning of their products in the market.

Here we list several examples of how Moneyland Analytics has already been used to help you better understand its scope.

Example 1: Analyzing a new credit card

moneyland.ch analyzed the costs and benefits of a new credit card and compared them to those of existing offers on behalf of one of Switzerland’s largest card issuers. The analysis included numerous simulations based on multiple currency exchange rate variables on a test server and a comprehensive study of the card’s benefits.

Example 2: Retirement fund historical performance analysis

moneyland.ch researched the historical returns and net performance (returns minus costs) delivered by retirement funds on behalf of a Swiss media publisher using a calculation model designed for the purpose. The resulting yield rates were then compared with the historical yield rates of 3a retirement savings accounts over the identical period.

Example 3: Price developments

moneyland.ch researched the historical price developments of Swiss banking products on behalf of a Swiss University.

Independence and privacy

moneyland.ch is committed to providing unbiased comparisons and information. Moneyland Analytics evaluations and analyses do not in any way influence the neutrality of information and comparisons provided by moneyland.ch. The moneyland.ch guarantee of editorial independence also applies to all Moneyland Analytics evaluations and reports. User-specific data is never included in Moneyland Analytics reports or passed on to third-parties which use Moneyland Analytics (refer to the moneyland.ch privacy policy for more information).

Contact us

Please contact us now with ideas and requests or to receive more information on a completely non-binding basis.

About moneyland.ch

moneyland.ch is Switzerland’s independent online comparison service covering banking, insurance and telecom. More than 80 unbiased comparison tools and calculators are available on moneyland.ch, along with useful financial guides and timely news. The comprehensive comparison tools help you to find the right insurance policies, bank accounts, credit and prepaid cards, loans, mortgages, trading accounts and telecom products for your needs.

Moneyland Analytics: Neutrale Marktintelligenz

 

moneyland.ch beobachtet, analysiert und simuliert mit eigens entwickelten intelligenten Algorithmen laufend Tausende von Produkten und wertet Millionen von Produktdaten in den Bereichen Banken, Versicherungen und Telekom aus. Darunter sind Finanz-, Tarif-, Gebühren-, Zins-, Nutzungs- und Leistungsdaten.

Abgedeckt werden unter anderem die folgenden Bereiche:

Banking: Privatkonten, Sparkonten, Firmenkonten, Bankpakete, 3a-Vorsorgekonten, Vorsorgefonds, Freizügigkeitskonten, Kassenobligationen, Vermögensverwaltung, Anlageberatung, Hypotheken, Privatkredite, Geschäftskredite, Wertschriftenhandel und Depotgeschäft, Kreditkarten für Privatpersonen und Firmen, Debitkarten, Fremdwährungskurse, Fintech und neue Zahlungsmethoden (wie Apple Pay, Samsung Pay).

Versicherungen: Krankenkassen-Grundversicherungen, ambulante Zusatzversicherungen, Spitalzusatzversicherungen, Hausratversicherungen, Haftpflichtversicherungen, Autoversicherungen, Motorradversicherungen, Lebensversicherungen, Cyber-Versicherungen, Rechtsschutzversicherungen, Tierversicherungen, Mietkautionsversicherungen, Reiseversicherungen und Insurtech.

Telekom: Handy-Abos, Prepaid-Angebote, Roaming, Internet-Abos, TV-Abos, Festnetz- und Streaming-Angebote.

Moneyland Analytics richtet sich an Anbieter, Universitäten und Medien. Moneyland Analytics umfasst neutrale Markt- und Konkurrenz-Analysen (Benchmarking), Produkt-Vergleiche, Rankings, Recherchen, Simulationen und Programmierarbeiten.

moneyland.ch berücksichtigt auch individuelle Wünsche und erstellt massgeschneiderte Auswertungen und Analysen. Diese Auswertungen können in Form eines einmaligen oder regelmässigen Reports bezogen werden.

Universitäten und Fachhochschulen können dank den Analysen von Moneyland Analytics die Schweizer Produktlandschaft von Banken, Versicherungen und Telekom-Anbietern besser verstehen.

Medien können ihren Konsumenten dank den Vergleichsübersichten und Produktauswertungen fundierte und neutrale Empfehlungen abgeben.

Anbieter können dank Moneyland Analytics die laufende Positionierung der eigenen Produkte im Markt besser verstehen und optimieren.

Einige von zahlreichen vergangenen Anwendungsbeispielen mögen die Bandbreite von Moneyland Analytics verdeutlichen.

Beispiel 1: Analyse einer neuen Kreditkarte

moneyland.ch hat für einen grossen Schweizer Kreditkartenanbieter die Kosten und Leistungen einer neuen Kreditkarte analysiert und mit den bestehenden Angeboten verglichen. Dazu gehörten auch zahlreiche Simulationen mit unterschiedlichen Fremdwährungskursen auf einem Testserver sowie umfassende Leistungsanalysen.

Beispiel 2: Analyse von Vorsorgefonds und Zinshistorien

moneyland.ch hat für ein Schweizer Medium die historische Rendite für die letzten zehn Jahre von Vorsorgefonds recherchiert und die Net Performance (abzüglich aller Kosten) mit einer eigenen Modellrechnung hergeleitet. Die historischen Vorsorgerenditen sind anschliessend mit den recherchierten tagesgenauen Zinshistorien von 3a-Sparkonten verglichen worden.

Beispiel 3: Kostenentwicklung

moneyland.ch hat für eine Schweizer Universität die historischen Kostenentwicklungen von Schweizer Bankprodukten untersucht.

Unabhängigkeit und Datenschutz

moneyland.ch legt grossen Wert auf neutrale Vergleiche und Informationen. Auswertungen und Analysen im Rahmen von Moneyland Analytics haben keinen Einfluss auf die Unabhängigkeit der Informationen und Vergleiche auf moneyland.ch. Die Unabhängigkeitsgarantie von moneyland.ch gilt auch für alle Auswertungen im Rahmen von Moneyland Analytics. Personenbezogene Daten von Nutzerinnen und Nutzern werden im Rahmen von Moneyland Analytics nicht weitergegeben (weitere Informationen zum Datenschutz finden Sie hier).

Anfragen

Möchten Sie weitere Informationen zu Moneyland Analytics erhalten oder haben Sie bereits eine konkrete Anfrage? Dann kontaktieren Sie uns jetzt unverbindlich.

Über moneyland.ch

moneyland.ch ist der unabhängige Schweizer Online-Vergleichsdienst für Banken, Versicherungen und Telekom. Auf moneyland.ch finden Sie mehr als 80 neutrale Vergleiche und Rechner, hilfreiche Geldratgeber und aktuelle News. Die umfassenden Vergleichstools helfen Ihnen, den richtigen Anbieter in den Bereichen Versicherungen, Krankenkassen, Bankkonten, Karten, Kredite, Hypotheken, Trading und Telekom zu finden.