M-Akiba

Stock Exchange

M-Akiba is the marketing title of a government bond issued by the government of Kenya. At the time it was issued, the M-Akiba bond was unique in that it was made available to the public via mobile channels.

Lenders can buy M-Akiba bonds directly from their mobile phones and complete the investment using prepaid mobile credit and receive yields and repayment of principal (at maturity) as prepaid mobile credit.

By issuing the M-Akiba bond, the government of Kenya aimed to provide the option of buying government bonds to residents which did not have access to government bond retail outlets. Akiba is the Swahili word for savings.

See also: M-Pesa

About moneyland.ch

moneyland.ch is Switzerland’s independent online comparison service covering banking, insurance and telecom. More than 70 unbiased comparison tools and calculators are available on moneyland.ch, along with useful financial guides and timely news. The comprehensive comparison tools help you to find the right insurance policies, bank accounts, credit and prepaid cards, loans, mortgages, trading accounts and telecom products for your needs.

M-Akiba

Börse

M-Akiba ist der Marketingtitel einer Staatsanleihe, die von der kenianischen Regierung ausgegeben wird. Zu der Zeit, als sie ausgegeben wurde, war die M-Akiba-Anleihe dahingehend einmalig, dass sie über mobile Kanäle der Öffentlichkeit zugänglich gemacht wurde. Akiba ist das swahilische Wort für Ersparnisse.

Kreditgeber können M-Akiba-Anleihen direkt von ihrem Mobiltelefon aus ankaufen, Investitionen mit einem Prepaid-Handy-Guthaben abwickeln sowie Renditen und Kapitalrückzahlungen (bei Fälligkeit) als Prepaid-Mobil-Guthaben erhalten.

Mit der Herausgabe der M-Akiba-Anleihe wollte die kenianische Regierung der breiten Bevölkerung die Möglichkeit geben, Staatsanleihen zu kaufen.

Über moneyland.ch

moneyland.ch ist der unabhängige Schweizer Online-Vergleichsdienst für Banken, Versicherungen und Telekom. Auf moneyland.ch finden Sie mehr als 70 neutrale Vergleiche und Rechner, hilfreiche Geldratgeber und aktuelle News. Die umfassenden Vergleichstools helfen Ihnen, den richtigen Anbieter in den Bereichen Versicherungen, Krankenkassen, Bankkonten, Karten, Kredite, Hypotheken, Trading und Telekom zu finden.