Arbitrage

Arbitrage refers to the low-risk exploitation of price differences between identical products or services in two different markets.

Stock market example: An arbitrageur can buy securities or currency on one stock exchange, and almost simultaneously sell those same assets at a profit on another stock exchange without having to front large amounts of capital or take on a lot of risk.

With the advent of algorithmic trading and high frequency trading, human arbitrageurs are increasingly being replaced by computers which are capable of processing a large number of transactions within seconds.

More information:
Compare Swiss brokers here
Private banking comparison
How to buy stocks: best trading tips

About moneyland.ch

moneyland.ch is Switzerland’s independent online comparison service covering banking, insurance and telecom. More than 70 unbiased comparison tools and calculators are available on moneyland.ch, along with useful financial guides and timely news. The comprehensive comparison tools help you to find the right insurance policies, bank accounts, credit and prepaid cards, loans, mortgages, trading accounts and telecom products for your needs.

Arbitrage

Arbitrage bezeichnet das risikoarme Ausnutzen von Preisunterschieden bei identischen Produkten oder Dienstleistungen in zwei unterschiedlichen Märkten.

Beispiel Börse: Der Arbitrageur kann eine Wertschrift oder Währung an einer Börse kaufen und praktisch gleichzeitig zu einem höheren Preis an einer anderen Börse verkaufen, ohne dass er dafür wesentliche Ausgaben tätigen müsste oder ein Risiko eingehen würde.

Menschliche Arbitrageure werden zunehmend durch Computer abgelöst, die mittels Algo Trading oder High Frequency Trading in Sekundenbruchteilen grosse Volumina an Wertschriften und anderen börsengehandelten Produkten kaufen und wieder verkaufen.

Weitere Informationen:
Tradingvergleich der Schweiz

Über moneyland.ch

moneyland.ch ist der unabhängige Schweizer Online-Vergleichsdienst für Banken, Versicherungen und Telekom. Auf moneyland.ch finden Sie mehr als 70 neutrale Vergleiche und Rechner, hilfreiche Geldratgeber und aktuelle News. Die umfassenden Vergleichstools helfen Ihnen, den richtigen Anbieter in den Bereichen Versicherungen, Krankenkassen, Bankkonten, Karten, Kredite, Hypotheken, Trading und Telekom zu finden.