Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE SENSEX)

Stock Exchange

The Bombay Stock Exchange is the largest securities exchange in India and one of the 20 most important exchanges in the world in terms of volume. Founded in 1875, the exchange switched from floor-based trading to electronic trading in 1995.

More than 550 companies, some of which are global operators, are listed on the Bombay Stock Exchange. Over 1400 financial services providers, which include divisions of UBS and Credit Suisse, participate in the exchange as members.

Contracts traded on the exchange include shares, derivatives, debt products, exchange traded funds (ETFs), mutual funds, alternative investment funds, bonds and Indian depository receipts (IDRs).

The S&P BSE SENSEX 50 index tracks the performance of 50 key stocks listed on the Bombay Stock Exchange.

Trading hours: Monday through Friday 9:15 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. IST (UTC+5:30)
Settlement cycle: T+2

More on this topic:
Comprehensive comparison of Swiss online brokers
Key tips for successful trading
Common pitfalls of stock trading

About moneyland.ch

moneyland.ch is Switzerland’s independent online comparison service covering banking, insurance and telecom. More than 80 unbiased comparison tools and calculators are available on moneyland.ch, along with useful financial guides and timely news. The comprehensive comparison tools help you to find the right insurance policies, bank accounts, credit and prepaid cards, loans, mortgages, trading accounts and telecom products for your needs.

Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE SENSEX)

Börse

Die Bombay Stock Exchange ist die grösste Wertpapierbörse in Indien und volumenmässig eine der 20 wichtigsten Börsen der Welt. Die 1875 gegründete Börse stellte 1995 vom Parketthandel auf den elektronischen Handel um.

An der Bombay Stock Exchange sind mehr als 550 Unternehmen gelistet, von denen viele weltweit tätig sind. Über 1400 Finanzdienstleister, zu denen auch UBS und Credit Suisse gehören, nehmen als Mitglieder am Handel teil.

Zu den an der Börse gehandelten Kontrakten gehören Aktien, Derivate, Schuldprodukte, börsengehandelte Fonds (ETFs), Investmentfonds, alternative Anlagefonds, Obligationen und Indian Depository Receipts (IDRs).

Der S&P-BSE-SENSEX-50-Index bildet die Performance der 50 an der Bombay Stock Exchange kotierten Schlüsselaktien ab.

Handelszeiten: von Montag bis Freitag, von 9:15 bis 15:30 Uhr IST (UTC+5:30).
Abwicklungszyklus: T+2.

Über moneyland.ch

moneyland.ch ist der unabhängige Schweizer Online-Vergleichsdienst für Banken, Versicherungen und Telekom. Auf moneyland.ch finden Sie mehr als 80 neutrale Vergleiche und Rechner, hilfreiche Geldratgeber und aktuelle News. Die umfassenden Vergleichstools helfen Ihnen, den richtigen Anbieter in den Bereichen Versicherungen, Krankenkassen, Bankkonten, Karten, Kredite, Hypotheken, Trading und Telekom zu finden.