PFM

PFM is the abbreviated form of “personal financial management”. The term is widely used in the Fintech field.

It refers to tools or software which simplify budgeting and the management of personal finances.

As a rule, this is accomplished through the automatic categorization of income and expenses, the results of which are then shown as graphs. Savings potential and saving goals are also shown.

PFM tools are offered by independent service providers, on the one hand. Financial information is updated to match that of the user’s bank accounts. Mint.com is one of the best known examples of this type of PFM.

On the other hand, a growing number of banks are offering PFM tools to customers directly as part of their own e-banking services. PostFinance and UBS are two examples of Swiss banks which make PFM tools available to customers.

About moneyland.ch

moneyland.ch is Switzerland’s independent online comparison service covering banking, insurance and telecom. More than 70 unbiased comparison tools and calculators are available on moneyland.ch, along with useful financial guides and timely news. The comprehensive comparison tools help you to find the right insurance policies, bank accounts, credit and prepaid cards, loans, mortgages, trading accounts and telecom products for your needs.

PFM

PFM ist eine in der Fintech-Branche geläufige Abkürzung und steht für Personal Financial Management.

Gemeint sind Tools oder Software, welche die persönliche Geld- und Budgetverwaltung erleichtern.

In der Regel geschieht dies über automatische Kategorisierungen der Einnahmen und Ausgaben, die grafisch entsprechend dargestellt werden. Auch werden Sparpotenziale und Sparziele automatisch angezeigt.

PFM-Tools sind zum einen von unabhängigen Finanzfirmen im Angebot. Die Finanzdaten werden über Schnittstellen zu den Bankkonten der Nutzer automatisch aktualisiert. Bekanntestes Beispiel für einen unabhängigen PFM-Anbieter ist mint.com. In der Schweiz bieten unter anderem Qontis und Contovista eine PFM-Software an.

Andererseits integrieren auch immer mehr Banken PFM-Tools direkt in ihre E-Banking-Systeme. In der Schweiz haben etwa PostFinance und UBS entsprechende PFM-Tools im Angebot.

Über moneyland.ch

moneyland.ch ist der unabhängige Schweizer Online-Vergleichsdienst für Banken, Versicherungen und Telekom. Auf moneyland.ch finden Sie mehr als 70 neutrale Vergleiche und Rechner, hilfreiche Geldratgeber und aktuelle News. Die umfassenden Vergleichstools helfen Ihnen, den richtigen Anbieter in den Bereichen Versicherungen, Krankenkassen, Bankkonten, Karten, Kredite, Hypotheken, Trading und Telekom zu finden.