PFM

PFM is the abbreviated form of “personal financial management”. The term is widely used in the Fintech field.

It refers to tools or software which simplify budgeting and the management of personal finances.

As a rule, this is accomplished through the automatic categorization of income and expenses, the results of which are then shown as graphs. Savings potential and saving goals are also shown.

PFM tools are offered by independent service providers, on the one hand. Financial information is updated to match that of the user’s bank accounts. Mint.com is one of the best known examples of this type of PFM.

On the other hand, a growing number of banks are offering PFM tools to customers directly as part of their own e-banking services. PostFinance and UBS are two examples of Swiss banks which make PFM tools available to customers.

About moneyland.ch

moneyland.ch is Switzerland’s independent online comparison service covering banking, insurance and telecom. More than 70 unbiased comparison tools and calculators are available on moneyland.ch, along with useful financial guides and timely news. The comprehensive comparison tools help you to find the right insurance policies, bank accounts, credit and prepaid cards, loans, mortgages, trading accounts and telecom products for your needs.

PFM

PFM est une abréviation courante dans l'industrie des technologies de pointe et signifie Personal Financial Management.

Il s'agit d'outils ou de logiciels qui facilitent la gestion des finances et du budget personnels.

Pour ce faire, on classe automatiquement les recettes et les dépenses, qui sont affichées sous forme graphique. De plus, le système affiche automatiquement le potentiel d'économies et les objectifs d'économies.

D’une part, les outils PFM sont offerts par des institutions financières indépendantes. Les données financières sont automatiquement mises à jour via des interfaces vers les comptes bancaires des utilisateurs. Le fournisseur de PFM indépendant le plus connu est mint.com. En Suisse, Qontis et Contovista proposent notamment des logiciels de PFM.

D'autre part, de plus en plus de banques intègrent directement les outils PFM dans leurs systèmes d’e-banking. En Suisse, des outils de PFM sont proposés par PostFinance et UBS.

Au sujet de moneyland.ch

moneyland.ch est le service comparatif suisse indépendant pour les banques, les assurances et les télécoms. Sur moneyland.ch, vous trouvez plus de 70 comparatifs et calculateurs neutres, des guides utiles et des actualités. Les outils de comparaison complets vous permettent de trouver les bons prestataires dans les domaines des assurances, des caisses maladie, des comptes bancaires, des cartes, des crédits, des hypothèques, de la bourse en ligne et des télécoms.