Streaming

Telecom

The term streaming denotes the transfer and reproduction of information – typically video or audio data. Today, the term is primarily used in reference to the transfer and reproduction of video or audio via the Internet.

Streamed information is reproduced as it is transferred to the recipient device. This differentiates streaming from copying or downloading data in full and then reproducing it. Streaming is widely used to access music and other audio content (audio streaming) and video content (video streaming) via the Internet.

There are numerous streaming services available to Swiss consumers. In addition to local streaming services, many international streaming service providers like Google’s Youtube service can be accessed from Switzerland. You can find all major streaming services which are relevant to Swiss consumers listed in the moneyland.ch streaming comparison.

More on this topic:
Video streaming comparison
Music streaming comparison

About moneyland.ch

moneyland.ch is Switzerland’s independent online comparison service covering banking, insurance and telecom. More than 80 unbiased comparison tools and calculators are available on moneyland.ch, along with useful financial guides and timely news. The comprehensive comparison tools help you to find the right insurance policies, bank accounts, credit and prepaid cards, loans, mortgages, trading accounts and telecom products for your needs.

Streaming

Telekom

Beim Streaming werden über ein Datennetz wie das Internet Video- oder Audiodaten gleichzeitig übertragen und wiedergegeben. Zum Zeitpunkt der Übertragung findet also gleichzeitig die Wiedergabe statt.

Dieser Umstand unterscheidet das Streaming vom blossen Download, bei dem zuerst die ganze Datei gespeichert wird und danach vom Speicherort aus abgespielt wird. Typischerweise werden Radioprogramme oder Musik (Musik-Streaming), TV-Programme oder Videos (Video-Streaming) via Streaming angeboten.

Es gibt zahlreiche Streaming-Dienste. Viele internationale Dienste wie beispielsweise YouTube sind auch in der Schweiz nutzbar. Auf moneyland.ch finden Sie einen Vergleich der Streaming-Dienste, die in der Schweiz relevant sind.

Weitere Informationen:
Video-Streaming: Vergleich
Musik-Streaming: Vergleich

Über moneyland.ch

moneyland.ch ist der unabhängige Schweizer Online-Vergleichsdienst für Banken, Versicherungen und Telekom. Auf moneyland.ch finden Sie mehr als 80 neutrale Vergleiche und Rechner, hilfreiche Geldratgeber und aktuelle News. Die umfassenden Vergleichstools helfen Ihnen, den richtigen Anbieter in den Bereichen Versicherungen, Krankenkassen, Bankkonten, Karten, Kredite, Hypotheken, Trading und Telekom zu finden.