Teleclub

Telecom

Teleclub is a Swiss pay television service provider which offers numerous channels. In addition to movies and series, Teleclub also offers many live sports broadcasts, with the bulk of these sports broadcasts being offered exclusively by Teleclub.

Teleclub can be accessed via Swisscom TV, UPC, Sunrise and most Swiss cable TV service providers. Swisscom and Sunrise customers can access a much broader palette of Teleclub channels than customers of other service providers like UPC.

It is not available to customers of providers like Zattoo (with the exception of Teleclub Zoom), Teleboy and Wilmaa.

Teleclub offers various packages at monthly flat fees. Swisscom and Sunrise customers can access most Teleboy sports broadcasts on a pay-per-view basis.

In addition to the paid channels offered, Teleclub also broadcasts Teleclub Zoom, a free television channel which also includes some free sports broadcasts.

Teleclub was founded in 1982, making it one of the first pay TV services in Europe. It was acquired by Switzerland’s largest telecom service provider Swisscom in 2005.

More on this topic:
Interactive TV plan comparison

About moneyland.ch

moneyland.ch is Switzerland’s independent online comparison service covering banking, insurance and telecom. More than 80 unbiased comparison tools and calculators are available on moneyland.ch, along with useful financial guides and timely news. The comprehensive comparison tools help you to find the right insurance policies, bank accounts, credit and prepaid cards, loans, mortgages, trading accounts and telecom products for your needs.

Teleclub

Telekom

Teleclub ist ein Schweizer Pay-TV-Anbieter mit zahlreichen Programmen. Neben Filmen und Serien bietet Teleclub diverse Live-Sportübertragungen an. Ein grosser Teil des Livesport-Angebots ist ausschliesslich über Teleclub abrufbar.

Teleclub ist via Swisscom TV, UPC, Sunrise und den meisten Schweizer Kabelnetz-Betreibern empfangbar. Für Kunden von Swisscom und Sunrise ist das Angebot von Teleclub erheblich grösser als für Kunden von anderen Anbietern wie UPC.

Nicht empfangbar sind die Teleclub-Programme für Kunden von Anbietern wie Zattoo (ausser Teleclub Zoom), Teleboy oder Wilmaa.

Teleclub bietet verschiedene Pakete zum monatlichen Pauschalpreis. Kunden von Swisscom und Sunrise können die meisten Sportübertragungen auch einzeln pro Spiel anschauen und bezahlen.

Neben dem kostenpflichtigen Angebot gibt es mit Teleclub Zoom einen Free-TV-Sender, der auch einige Sportübertragungen kostenlos überträgt.

Teleclub existiert seit 1982 und ist damit einer der ältesten Bezahlfernsehsender Europas. Seit 2005 gehört Teleclub indirekt dem grössten Schweizer Telekom-Anbieter Swisscom.

Weitere Infos:
TV-Abos interaktiv vergleichen

Über moneyland.ch

moneyland.ch ist der unabhängige Schweizer Online-Vergleichsdienst für Banken, Versicherungen und Telekom. Auf moneyland.ch finden Sie mehr als 80 neutrale Vergleiche und Rechner, hilfreiche Geldratgeber und aktuelle News. Die umfassenden Vergleichstools helfen Ihnen, den richtigen Anbieter in den Bereichen Versicherungen, Krankenkassen, Bankkonten, Karten, Kredite, Hypotheken, Trading und Telekom zu finden.