Moneyland Analytics

 

moneyland.ch uses its own proprietary algorithms to track, analyze and simulate thousands of products on an ongoing basis and to evaluate millions of pieces of data relating to banking, insurance and telecom products. Data analyzed includes financial information, rates, fees, interest rates, services provided and user experience data.

Moneyland Analytics specializes in these sectors:

Banking: Private accounts; savings accounts; business accounts; bundled banking packages; 3a retirement accounts; retirement funds; vested benefits accounts; medium-term notes; wealth management; investment advisory; mortgages; personal loans; business loans; securities trading and custodian banking; personal and business credit cards; debit cards; currency exchange rates; fintech and payments technology (including mobile wallets).

Insurance: Compulsory health insurance policies; supplementary health insurance policies; hospital insurance policies; household insurance policies; liability insurance policies; car insurance policies; motorcycle insurance policies; life insurance policies; cyber insurance policies; legal expenses insurance; veterinary insurance; rental deposit insurance; travel insurance and insurtech.

Telecom: Mobile plans; prepaid offers, roaming; broadband Internet plans; television plans; landline phone plans and streaming offers.

Moneyland Analytics services are offered to service providers, universities and media publishers. Services include unbiased analyses of market and competitor data (benchmarking), product comparisons, ratings, research, simulations and programming.

moneyland.ch is able to deliver custom evaluations and analyses based on your specific requirements. Reports and evaluations can be provided on a one-time basis or on a recurring basis.

Universities and colleges can use Moneyland Analytics to gain an understanding of the product landscape in the Swiss banking, insurance and telecom sectors at any point in time.

Media publishers can provide their readers with solid, unbiased information by using product comparisons and evaluations from Moneyland Analytics.

Service providers can use Moneyland Analytics to understand and optimize the positioning of their products in the market.

Here we list several examples of how Moneyland Analytics has already been used to help you better understand its scope.

Example 1: Analyzing a new credit card

moneyland.ch analyzed the costs and benefits of a new credit card and compared them to those of existing offers on behalf of one of Switzerland’s largest card issuers. The analysis included numerous simulations based on multiple currency exchange rate variables on a test server and a comprehensive study of the card’s benefits.

Example 2: Retirement fund historical performance analysis

moneyland.ch researched the historical returns and net performance (returns minus costs) delivered by retirement funds on behalf of a Swiss media publisher using a calculation model designed for the purpose. The resulting yield rates were then compared with the historical yield rates of 3a retirement savings accounts over the identical period.

Example 3: Price developments

moneyland.ch researched the historical price developments of Swiss banking products on behalf of a Swiss University.

Independence and privacy

moneyland.ch is committed to providing unbiased comparisons and information. Moneyland Analytics evaluations and analyses do not in any way influence the neutrality of information and comparisons provided by moneyland.ch. The moneyland.ch guarantee of editorial independence also applies to all Moneyland Analytics evaluations and reports. User-specific data is never included in Moneyland Analytics reports or passed on to third-parties which use Moneyland Analytics (refer to the moneyland.ch privacy policy for more information).

Contact us

Please contact us now with ideas and requests or to receive more information on a completely non-binding basis.

About moneyland.ch

moneyland.ch is Switzerland’s independent online comparison service covering banking, insurance and telecom. More than 80 unbiased comparison tools and calculators are available on moneyland.ch, along with useful financial guides and timely news. The comprehensive comparison tools help you to find the right insurance policies, bank accounts, credit and prepaid cards, loans, mortgages, trading accounts and telecom products for your needs.

Moneyland Analytics: une intelligence de marché neutre

 

moneyland.ch observe, analyse et simule constamment à l’aide de ses propres algorithmes intelligents des milliers de produits et évalue ainsi des millions de données de produits en rapport avec les domaines des banques, des assurances et des télécoms. Les données analysées portent sur la finance, les tarifs, les frais, les taux d’intérêt et elles incluent aussi des données d’utilisation ou de performance.

Les domaines suivants sont notamment couverts:

Banque: comptes privés, comptes d’épargne, comptes d’entreprises, paquets bancaires, comptes de prévoyance 3a, comptes de prévoyance, comptes de libre passage, obligations de caisse, gestion de fortune, conseil en placements, hypothèques, crédits privés, crédits d’entreprise, négoce de titres et opérations de dépôt, cartes de crédit pour privés et entreprises, cartes de débit, cours des monnaies étrangères, fintech et autres méthodes de paiement (comme Apple Pay, Samsung Pay).

Assurances: assurances de base des caisses maladie, assurances ambulatoires complémentaires, assurances hospitalières complémentaires, assurances inventaire du ménage, assurances responsabilité civile, assurances automobiles, assurances moto, assurances vie, assurances cyber-sécurité, assurances protection juridique, assurances animaux, assurances caution pour la garantie de loyer, assurances voyages et insurtech.

Télécoms: abonnements de téléphonie mobile, offres à prépaiement, itinérance, abonnements à Internet, abonnements de télévision, offres pour le réseau fixe et offres de services de diffusion en continu.  

Moneyland Analytics s’adresse aux prestataires des services, aux universités et aux médias. Moneyland Analytics comprend des analyses de marché et de la concurrence (benchmarking) neutres, des comparatifs de produits, des classements, des recherches, des simulations et des travaux de programmation.

moneyland.ch prend également en considération les souhaits individuels et réalise des évaluations et des analyses sur mesure. Ces évaluations peuvent être fournies sous la forme de rapports uniques ou réguliers.

Les universités et les hautes écoles peuvent utiliser les analyses de Moneyland Analytics pour mieux comprendre l’offre de produits proposée par les banques, les assurances et les prestataires télécoms.

Les médias peuvent fournir à leurs lecteurs des recommandations fondées et neutres grâce aux comparatifs d’ensemble et aux évaluations de produits fournis par Moneyland Analytics.

Les prestataires de services peuvent, grâce à Moneyland Analytics, mieux comprendre et optimiser le positionnement actuel de leurs propres produits sur le marché.

Quelques exemples, parmi les nombreuses applications déjà proposées par le passé, permettent de mieux comprendre l’étendue de l’offre proposée par Moneyland Analytics.

Exemple 1: Analyse d’une nouvelle carte de crédit

moneyland.ch a analysé, pour le compte d’un important fournisseur de cartes de crédit, les coûts et les prestations d’une nouvelle carte de crédit et a comparé ceux-ci avec les offres existantes. L’analyse a inclut aussi de nombreuses simulations effectuées avec différents cours des monnaies étrangères sur un server test ainsi que des analyses complètes des prestations proposées.

Exemple 2: Analyse des fonds de prévoyance et de l’historique des rendements

Pour le compte d’un média suisse, moneyland.ch a effectué des recherches sur l’historique des rendements réalisés par des fonds de prévoyance au cours des dix dernières années et en a déduit la performance nette (après déduction de tous les coûts) déterminée à l’aide de son propre modèle de calcul. L’historique des rendements réalisés par les comptes d’épargne 3a analysés a ensuite été comparée avec ceux obtenus dans la prévoyance au jour près durant la même période.

Exemple 3: L’évolution des coûts

moneyland.ch a examiné l’évolution historique des coûts des produits bancaires pour le compte d’une université suisse.

Indépendance et protection des données

moneyland.ch s’engage à fournir des comparaisons et des informations neutres. Les évaluations et les analyses réalisées dans le cadre de Moneyland Analytics n’ont pas d’influence sur l’indépendance des informations et des comparatifs figurant sur moneyland.ch. La garantie d’indépendance de moneyland.ch s’applique aussi à toutes les évaluations effectuées dans le cadre de Moneyland Analytics. Les données personnelles des utilisatrices et des utilisateurs employées dans le cadre de Moneyland Analytics ne sont pas transmises à des tiers (vous trouverez ici davantage d’informations à propos de la protection des données).

Requêtes

Souhaitez-vous obtenir davantage d’informations à propos de Moneyland Analytics ou avez-vous déjà une demande concrète à faire? Contactez-nous maintenant sans engagement.

Au sujet de moneyland.ch

moneyland.ch est le service comparatif suisse indépendant pour les banques, les assurances et les télécoms. Sur moneyland.ch, vous trouvez plus de 80 comparatifs et calculateurs neutres, des guides utiles et des actualités. Les outils de comparaison complets vous permettent de trouver les bons prestataires dans les domaines des assurances, des caisses maladie, des comptes bancaires, des cartes, des crédits, des hypothèques, de la bourse en ligne et des télécoms.