Federal Reserve System

The Federal Reserve System is the central bank system of the United States of America. It is comprised of the Federal Reserve Board, the Federal Open Market Committee and twelve central banks located in cities across the U.S. The key tasks of the federal reserve system are issuing U.S. dollars, controlling inflation and supervising the U.S. banking sector.

More on this topic:
Swiss bank account comparison

About moneyland.ch

moneyland.ch is Switzerland’s independent online comparison service covering banking, insurance and telecom. More than 80 unbiased comparison tools and calculators are available on moneyland.ch, along with useful financial guides and timely news. The comprehensive comparison tools help you to find the right insurance policies, bank accounts, credit and prepaid cards, loans, mortgages, trading accounts and telecom products for your needs.