Terminating a lease early

Here you will find the right answers

About Moneyland Forum

The moneyland.ch forum lets you exchange knowledge on numerous topics related to money and get answers to your questions at any time. Join forum users and experts in discussions relating to banking, investment, insurance, retirement, telecom and everyday money topics.

Show categories

Please login in or sign up to participate in the forum.

• BenutzernameMoneyland User Questions
  • Status Member
  • Registriert seit1/27/17
  • Beiträge2142

Dear Sir/Madam,

I moved to Switzerland in April 2015 for a new job. I lost my job in June 2016 but I am still living in Switzerland (Fribourg) and I currently qualify for income from the chomage.

My question to you is that since I am new to Switzerland and when I agreed to sign up for the lease agreement, its only after the fact that I come to realise that the garage has not exactly given me the best deal possible, and I pay a lot of money for this lease.

I feel that the salesman has taken advantage of the fact that I am not Swiss, I am from the UK and I think in miles and not kilometers for example. The leasing % is 8% and not long after i completed the deal the leasing at the garage was advertised at around 2%. Also when I originally agreed to go for this deal, prior to collecting the car I sent the salesman an email to inform him that I had changed my mind on the car. The salesman said that in Swiss law I now have to accept the agreement or it will cost me a lot of money.

I paid 15000 CHF deposit and I pay 983.00 CHF/Month. After I lost my job I went back to the garage, the salesman has moved on to another car sales job and I had to speak with another salesman. As I do not speak French it is quite a challenge to get a full understanding of everything.